Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Just got the green light from WUSS committee to move forward with world's first iPhone App for SAS conference. Whohoo..

Monday, June 28, 2010

Just receive schedule for pre-post SAS courses for the next conference in San Diego. I guess I better book a flight

Thursday, June 24, 2010

What would the first ever SAS conference iPhone App look like? I am developing the App and documentation for it.

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Always fun to get SAS award in the mail :) This was for SAS iPhone App paper presented in Seattle.
What does SAS have in common with Red Hat? They are pretty good places to work at.

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Wouldn't it be nice to navigate the next SAS conference with new iPhone 4G and new WUSS iPhone App? :) Working on it...

Friday, June 11, 2010

Just completed a SAS macro named %TWITSEARCH that finds twitter messages and will perform analysis. Sample SAS output:

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Building a SAS data viewer on iPad is a dream. The room allows for much better view compared to iPhone or Blackberry.
Just updated the style sheet for %TWITUSER macro. Ran a test SAS program and results are beautiful... :)

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

SAS has released their new maintenance TS2M3 release for version 9.2. You can get the latest at:
Just been confirmed and invited to teach a CDISC and DEFINE.XML class at WUSS in San Diego, November 2010.

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Just submitted 4 papers for SAS conference in San Diego.
Thanks for friends suggestions as to which paper to submit to WUSS. This is the total vote counts:

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Only a couple days before WUSS call for papers deadline. My entries are at:, you can submit at:
Interesting article on SAS uses on smart phones in Czech I translated using Google